Aberdeen Football Club Ltd.

The club was formed in 1903 as a result of an amalgamation of three clubs from the city of Aberdeen. Home matches have been played at Pittodrie Stadium since its inception. The current ground has a capacity of 22,199 and was the first all-seated and all-covered stadium in the United Kingdom. Pittodrie was also the first football stadium to feature the dugout, an invention of player / coach Donald Colman. Company shares were traded on the AIM stock exchange from 2000 until 2003 as Aberdeen Football Club plc.

AEK Athens FC

AEK was founded in 1924 by Greek refugees from Constantinople (now Istanbul) in the wake of the Greco-Turkish War. The full name is Athlitiki Enosis Konstantinoupoleos (Athletic Union of Constantinople). Honours include winning 11 national Championships and 13 Greek Cups. Home matches are played at the Olympic Stadium in Athens (Capacity: 71,030 all-seated), however a 2007 Memorandum of Cooperation has been signed between the Ministry of Finance and Economy and the club that outlines plans for a new stadium development at Ano Liosia.

Arsenal Football Club plc

The club was founded in 1886 and joined the Football League proper in 1893. Honours include 13 league titles, 12 FA Cups, 2 League Cups and a European Cup Winner’s Cup. The club’s new stadium at Ashburton Grove (opened for season 2006/07 and called the Emirates Stadium) doubled previous attendance capacity to 60,432 so there was a significant match-day revenue boost from this point forward.